A home I recently completed

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from MesquiteMan

MesquiteMan

Retired Head Moderator
The name of the forum is "Other Things We Make" so I guess no one will mind if I show off the latest home I completed! As most know, I am a custom home builder. I build high quality, extremely green, super energy efficient homes. This home was completed a few months ago and is a real show place that I am pretty proud of. I designed the home and did most of the trim work myself.

Front view
DSC05098.jpg

Rear view
DSC05084.jpg

Rear entry
DSC05094_394x525.jpg

Entry niche trimmed out in pecky pecan that I harvested from the site, milled, and processed into T&G
DSC05047.jpg

Another view of the niche
DSC05044.jpg

Front door
DSC05000_700x525.jpg

Living Room
DSC05072.jpg

Master Bath
DSC04968_700x525.jpg

Door into the study
DSC05067.jpg

Another pecky pecan niche that I made
DSC05074.jpg

All of the cabinetry was custom built from lumber that I harvested and milled from the site. It is pecan with a pecan stain and catalyzed lacquer

Kitchen
DSC05077.jpg

DSC05078.jpg

DSC05081.jpg

This is a custom tile mosaic installed for the backsplash. The Owner's own a company called Swift River Pecans and the property is located on the river. They are HUGE river people. This is a depiction of the river with a Pecan tree. Not my style but the Owners LOVE it.

DSC04953_700x525.jpg

DSC05069_553x525.jpg

Thanks for letting me show off a little!

tbroye

Curtis

Wow, beautiful. How big a house is it? Love the exterior stone work and cabinets are out of this world. The would be 2M+ house here and year or two ago.

MesquiteMan

Retired Head Moderator
It is 6,000 sf +/- under roof and 4,000 sf +/- living. I built it cost plus and it came in around $676,000 without the land. Things are a lot cheaper here in Central Texas than CA!

stevers