This Looks Very intersting for Stabilization!!

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Status
Not open for further replies.
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

stevers

I'm new to casting, but unless someone already tried it, looks like it could be worth some further research. I just spent about 10 minutes on the site. Lots of options, viscosities and curing rates. Some others will chime in and give opinions.

While I have not whipped up a batch of Penetrating Epoxy, you can make it yourself, and cut a good deal of the cost. If memory serves our esteemed moderator Curtis aka Mesquiteman posted about his experience with it. It should be an easy search.

Here is a good article about Penetrating Epoxy.
http://www.epoxyproducts.com/penetrating4u.html

Google it- there is a lot of information on the subject.

gketell

Local Chapter Leader
If you look really closely at their blurred picture of "edge penetration" you will notice two things: 1) there are no saw marks in the epoxy on the side, 2) there is a "flow dam" or "edge buildup" where the epoxy puddled before flowing over the edge of the board and down the side. I don't think you are seeing "penetration" at all but rather just "overflow".

I would love to see a real test by someone who isn't affiliated with the company and not trying to sell the product.

GK

SteveRussell

Hello GK,