Votes: 1 0.8%
  • Pen 6

Votes: 5 3.8%
  • Pen 7

Votes: 41 31.1%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

SteveJ

Please note, I did adjust the rules to allow a ball point kitless pen!

One vote per person! Poll will close Friday February 23.

Last edited by a moderator:
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

SteveJ

Pen 1

"Everything bar the nib and ink delivery system were hand made by me. This is only the 3rd fountain pen I have ever made, so I'm still learning as I go!
I have used Blackwood, sealed with CA glue, and sanded back to a fine silk finish.

The copper was textured and patina added before sealing with CA Glue to prevent corrosion against the oils from the users hands.
The thickness of the copper and aluminium frame, I have made to build the pen on, varies throughout the pen to achieve a comfortable weight and balance.

The clip was shaped by hand from a piece of flat stock and riveted to the cap once finished.

Nib is a Kaweco medium for those interested."

attachment.php

attachment.php

attachment.php

Attachments

• 002.jpg
    002.jpg
    75.9 KB · Views: 726
  • 003.jpg
    003.jpg
    82.1 KB · Views: 1,230
  • 001.jpg
    001.jpg
    66.7 KB · Views: 709

SteveJ

Pen 2

Here is my entry for the contest.
It is made from a custom Aluminite blank made by Tim Mckensie. It is made with 3 colors along with diamond dust for extra sparkle!
I used 14 x 1.5 tap/die for the cap to body junction to allow extra size and flexibility on the section design, for added comfort.
Also used 10 x 1.0 for section, and 8 x .75 for the nib housing. It is a jowo #6 medium nib.
This material is really spectacular, of course pictures don't do it justice

attachment.php

attachment.php

attachment.php

Attachments

• 004.jpg
    004.jpg
    141.8 KB · Views: 732
  • 005.jpg
    005.jpg
    202.6 KB · Views: 706
  • 006.jpg
    006.jpg
    205.2 KB · Views: 728

SteveJ

Pen 3

Night Jewels acrylic blank
#6 JoWo EF Black Oxide nib
Black Titanium clip from a Rinehart pen