Laser Operating help needed

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

southernclay

So I recently ordered the laser below.
DIY Violet Laser Engraver-254.60 Online Shopping| GearBest.com

It arrived and I assembled it with no issues.

I watched and followed this video to try and setup the software.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9PijjOQbtZo

However the issue I'm currently having before I can get very far is that the USB isn't being recognized. I've swapped it out and having the same issue. Below are pictures of the messages I'm getting. I'm not a techie, which was my concern about getting the laser, however I can usually figure this sort of thing out. Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated, thanks! No installation CD came with the laser. There is software available from the Gearbest website but it seems like the Benbox software hasn't had too many favorable reviews.

attachment.php

attachment.php

attachment.php

attachment.php

attachment.php

Attachments

• IMG_0656.JPG
    IMG_0656.JPG
    106.1 KB · Views: 438
  • IMG_0657.JPG
    IMG_0657.JPG
    95.4 KB · Views: 423
  • IMG_0658.JPG
    IMG_0658.JPG
    99.1 KB · Views: 457
  • IMG_0659.JPG
    IMG_0659.JPG
    93.1 KB · Views: 418
  • IMG_0660.JPG
    IMG_0660.JPG
    88.9 KB · Views: 458
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Skie_M

Go to the GearBest website and get their software ...

Go back into the driver installation and select browse your folders to get to the GearBest installation directory ...

Find the Drivers folder or the driver INF files that you need and install.

After that, you can delete the actual SOFTWARE but don't move the drivers ... alternatively you can pull the driver files themselves out of that directory and stick them in a new directory in your hard drive so that they are out of the way, and install them from the new directory, and delete the entire software package from GearBest. Don't forget to uninstall the GearBest software as well.