laser marking.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

TBCbushings

I did this today to see how it looks. I am not liking the font but I think it looks kinda cool.

ForumRunner_20150402_175120.png

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

magpens

That is very cool ... thanks for posting ! Could that laser be used for pen engraving ? Wondering which laser you have and what the purchase cost is ? Thanks

TBCbushings

I tried to do a pen and didn't work out well. It is made to mark metal. I need to play with some settings to see how I can do acrylic.

Dalepenkala

I tried to do a pen and didn't work out well. It is made to mark metal. I need to play with some settings to see how I can do acrylic.

I'm not an expert on laser engraving but from what I've learned is a CO2 is what you would want for marking on wood, acrylic and other non metallic parts.

I'm guessing Brian is using a fiber laser which is used for marking mostly metallic parts.

Again I'm know expert but that's my understanding based on my reaserch.

TBCbushings

I'm not an expert on laser engraving but from what I've learned is a CO2 is what you would want for marking on wood, acrylic and other non metallic parts.

I'm guessing Brian is using a fiber laser which is used for marking mostly metallic parts.

Again I'm know expert but that's my understanding based on my reaserch.

That's right..a fiber laser...I also run a 2500 watt co2 laser for cutting aluminum up to .250 and steel up to .750 thick.

Last edited:

TonyL

Very well done. Was this accomplished with the inexpensive laser? And how long did it take? Again...excellent work!

TonyL

Thank you. So what you are saying is, "for another $69,887 and I too can engrave my bushings." Teasing of course. We get what we pay for and that is an outstanding piece of equipment. Thanks for the reply and sharing your work!

Last edited:

Rich L