Know any good shoes for standing on concrete all day?

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

GouletPens

Like most, i have a concrete floor in my shop. Even though I have those pads everywhere I still could use some good shoes for standing all day. Does anyone know of good shoes I can get?

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

tim self

From the aspect of being a mechanic, I stood on concrete the hold time. My preference is Red Wing or Wolverine with added cushion inserts. Just my 2 cents.

bitshird

I'll agree ,after standing on concrete floors in machine shops I love my Wolverine Dura Shock boots, Red Wing used to be good, but I haven't had any for about 15 or 20 years, If you notice a lot of Doctors and Nurses wear New Balance leather sport shoes but they walk around more than someone standing in front of a machine.

OldWrangler

It's not so much the shoe but the orthodic inside. My foot doctor recommended New Balance 575's for the shoe but he sold me 2 insoles made from a sponge with rubber on the bottom side and like a leather on the top. His nurse cut them out of a sheet of the foam about 2' x 3'. He charged me $20 for 2 sets and they have really made a difference in how my feet feel. I can be on them all day (and I am a 300 pounder) without them hurting. The liners have been in the shoes for over 2 years and are kinda mashed. I'll have to get new ones in Dec. when I see him again.

Wish I had the name of the foam but I've forgotten. I'll check with him and let everyone know.

Rifleman1776