Has Anyone Used These Products ?

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

tgraytn

Has anyone used these products? If so, what were the results?

PKFRICT3.jpg

PKFRICT2.jpg

It is my understanding that it is better to use the Gloss Sealer first and then the Super Gloss.

Again, I am anxious to hear if anyone has used these and what were your results.

Thanks,

Tom

epson

I have had good success with these products. The sealer is shellac. These can be put on in mutiple coats after each prior coat is dry. The coats dry quick if you use it as a friction pollish. The supper gloss is a thined lacquer.

tgraytn

Jack,

Does the "Super Gloss" provide a true deep gloss? Also, is it durable and does it last?

Thanks!

Tom

epson

The super gloss is a lacquer, and I have good luck with using 4 coats. I have been using the same pen for two years and the finish is holding up.

epson

The stuff that Jerry uses is sold by the manufacturer, and costs less. The finish is repackaged for PSI, which increases the price. The cans are the same, only the lables are different.

RichB

It sounds like the finish will hold up but does it have the deep shine like 20 coats of thin ca. I am trying to get away from ca. I can't believe it is good for you after a time. When I could smell, it was bad. Thanks RichB

tgraytn

Rich,

I agree with you on trying to get away from CA. If it will produce the same deep luster as CA, then I can't wait to try it.

epson

The lacquer is slow to build. I usually use 2 coats of the sealer and then 4 coats of the gloss lacquer. It has a nice shine, but not as much as ca does. I have never tried to put on 20 coats of the finish. It is not a substitute for ca.

RichB

Tom, I sure will and thanks for letting us know about this product. I plan on ordering it today. CA is bad. I will find out if this has a bad smell also. I know lacquer has a strong smell too.

tgraytn