Delrin TBC Bushings

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Philip_TOPS

Hi All,

It has been a while since I have been on IAP. It is good to be back!

I have been turning between centers with JohnnyCNC bushings for a few years now and they have been great. However I am looking for some Delrin bushings. Anyone know of folks out there that have/make them?

Phil

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Dan Masshardt

Everyone sells that cone ones. I don't think anyone is selling the tbc ones anymore.

I have several but don't really use them as finishing directly on the centers is so easy.

mecompco

Everyone sells that cone ones. I don't think anyone is selling the tbc ones anymore.

I have several but don't really use them as finishing directly on the centers is so easy.

I agree--turned some bushings from UHMW when I was still using a mandrel for finishing. CA still stuck to them. Now I just remove the bushings and (carefully, so as not to overly expand the tube) chuck the blank between centers.

Regards,
Michael

TurtleTom

I agree--turned some bushings from UHMW when I was still using a mandrel for finishing. CA still stuck to them. Now I just remove the bushings and (carefully, so as not to overly expand the tube) chuck the blank between centers.

Regards,
Michael

So that's how you guys are doing it. I didn't think there would be enough friction to turn it but if you are only finishing between centers it should work fine. So, cut on the mandrel but finish between centers. I'll do that next time I get the nerve to try CA again. Not working out too well.

Dan Masshardt

I don't use a mandrel for anything if I can help it but plenty of folks do.

Many do all their turning in centers directly.

I use steel tbc bushings for turning then remove the bushings and finish the. Polish directly on the centers when using ca.

duncsuss

I don't use a mandrel for anything if I can help it but plenty of folks do.

Many do all their turning in centers directly.