Interest in photography manual?

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Jdubfudge

I'm a photographer and have been using Photoshop since the mid-nineties. If there is interest, I could make a photography manual that may helpful to some people. I know there have been some posted here, but they seem pretty outdated to me or poorly written. I could do something similar to the NatGeo photography field guides. Something like this would take some time, as I'd shoot all the photographs and have to write it, so I'd only do it if people want it.

Topics could include:
Color theory
Principles of light
Principles of photography
White balance
Exposure
Focus
Camera equipment
Lighting
Composition
Macro photography
Photo editing (Photoshop or would people prefer Lightroom?)

If there is interest please let me know. Also if there is a specific subject, let me know.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

jeff

Administrator
Staff member
I've been using PaintShop Pro for years, and I still haven't mastered anything past the basics. I don't suppose you're conversant with that package? :biggrin:

magpens

I would be very interested in a photography manual with emphasis on photographing pens.

In particular, I believe I could benefit from discussions of color balance, exposure, and depth of field.

I think you have taken on quite a large task for an audience with a huge variation in skill/knowledge level.

A suggestion ... not too technical at first :) . Most of us just want to show off our pens to good advantage :)

Last edited:

Jdubfudge

I've been using PaintShop Pro for years, and I still haven't mastered anything past the basics. I don't suppose you're conversant with that package? :biggrin: