NOTICE

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Smitty37

Passed Away Mar 29, 2018
In Memoriam
NEXT WEEK I AM GETTING A NEW COMPUTER --- SINCE I USE BOTH OUTLOOK EXPRESS AND WINDOWS XP AS WELL AS INTERNET EXPLORER....FOR VERY SOUND REASONS A LOT OF THINGS WILL BE CHANGING SO I COULD EASILY BE OFF THE AIR FOR AWHILE UNTIL I GET THE NEW SYSTEM FULLY OPERATIONAL. HENCE IF YOU HAVE ANY URGENT NEED YOU EXPECT ME TO FILL, PLEASE TAKE CARE OF THEM BEFORE SUNDAY - i EXPECT TO GO DOWN AROUND NOON MONDAY AND WILL BE OFF MOST OF THE REST OF THAT DAY AT LEAST AND VERY LIKELY A DAY OR TWO LONGER.

I am pretty well back but I'm still learning my way around Windows 8 and Firefox and the email is giving me fits but I should get it worked out buy tomorrow. Orders to the store can be processed.

Last edited:
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

walshjp17

I'll add my wishes of luck as well. Before you take the plunge, backup all your current data (preferably to an external HDD) and after the new system is set up, you can copy/restore the data.

Staying with M$?

WalkOn

Hey Smitty,

You might want to check and see if that Cap Lock Key works on your new computer, that way you'll be able to occasionally type in lower case. : ) :rolleyes:

Kev

Last edited by a moderator:

WalkOn

Reading Caps?....No problemo. But Caps should be used (imho) for emphases, like: Why You Old Goat! :)

But I'm not a member of the Typing Police, so whatever makes you happy and best of luck with the computer switch.

Kev

Smitty37

Passed Away Mar 29, 2018
In Memoriam
Reading Caps?....No problemo. But Caps should be used (imho) for emphases, like: Why You Old Goat! :)

But I'm not a member of the Typing Police, so whatever makes you happy and best of luck with the computer switch.

Kev
How about this for emphasis.....or this.....rather than THIS. Only chat rooms consider caps "shouting", I frequently use them in notices etc, to make for easier reading - block letters go easier for old eyes (like mine).

WalkOn