Sierra Question- Closed

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Status
Not open for further replies.

jodoidg

Dose BB at AZ ever run a special on Sierras or did I just miss it?
I have been keeping an eye out for a few months and haven’t seen anything. We (the penturners) use this kit quite a bit. We do a lot of group buys from CSUA but I haven’t seen one for the Sierra/AZ/Berriah. I am NOT at this time volunteering to do a group buy but I am inquiring as to why or why not a group buy may be appropriate? [?]
Thanks
JD

6/15/06
Thank you all for the feedback. As a newbie I didn’t want to step on any toes. I have participated in several group buys, scored some fantastic wood from you folks and saved a ton of money in doing so. Not to mention the hours saved by good advice I have gleamed from this site. Sorry I missed the earlier group buy and I don’t have a clue where RTJW’s site is at. Honestly, I have gotten everything I need right here. I personally try to use the best materials when making a pen, each takes the same amount of time. If I can use TN over 10K I do. With all that being said I was looking primarily at 3 Sierra Kits the Gold Titanium, Black Titanium & Platinum and the Black Titanium & Gold Titanium. Granted it’s only a savings of about $5/ kit. For myself I would like 10 of each Kit, meaning I would have to find takers for40 more kits. I would like to keep a minimum order of 5 kits/same style and see if I can hit the 50 kit mark. Any Interest?
John

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

mrcook4570

BB runs specials on Sierras from time to time. As for a group buy, the cost of shipping, paypal fees, etc would quickly wipe out any savings from the quantity discounts. The Sierras are fairly cheap to begin with, so you won't see a huge $ savings like you would with a $50 kit.

wdcav1952

Activities Manager Emeritus
Originally posted by Randy_
<br />There was a group buy on Sierras a while ago, IIRC??