Where Were You on September 11, 2001?

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Fireengines

Where were you on September 11, 2001? I was on a temporary assignment in Bentonville, AR. I heard about it on the radio news and later found a TV just when the second plane hit.

Let the world always remember,
That fateful day in September,
And the ones who answered duty's call,

- Poem by Alan W. Jankowski

Last edited:
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

magpens

I was in my kitchen when my wife got a phone call from a mutual friend ...

The world has forever changed .......

jttheclockman

Never forget it!!!

I was on a construction job. I know exactly where and what I was doing. This was a new construction of 250 offices on a 3 floor platform. It was an extension to an older building. Being an electrician I happened to be working on the security systems of the surrounding doors. So I happen to be basically standing in the doorway of one of these doors when one of the Fitters who were working on the roof, on the heating and cooling system leaned over the edge and shouted down that the Twin Towers were hit by a plane. It was such a crystal clear day and you could see for miles. At first everyone thought it was a small plane and then all the people that had radios playing throughout the job site had their stations interrupted and the story began. I proceeded to go to the roof and from there we could see the smoke from the tower. As the scenario played out we actually watched as the first tower fell and by now the news was intense. As the second tower fell it was such an eerie site to look over to the New York skyline and not see those two towers standing.