streaked when i put the Ca clue finish

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

magpens

Please check your kit name ... doesn't look like a Mesa to me !

But that's kinda beside the point the results are very nice indeed !!!! . Love that turquoise ring !!!!

Repromander

Seal

No i didn't seal the decals before hand good suggestion.maybe a small drop on each decal with lath like posting like CREID said? sure would like to spray over them with something first.Lath off.

CREID

No i didn't seal the decals before hand good suggestion.maybe a small drop on each decal with lath like posting like CREID said? sure would like to spray over them with something first.Lath off.

Krylon clear. I am currently using something from rustoleum in clear. I am fairly new to decals and I print my own, not store bought, and I put 3 light coats of clear on before I even cut the decal from the sheet and apply to the pen barrel. I have not used the store bought, so I can only speak from the limited experience I have printing my own.

Repromander

Krylon clear. I am currently using something from rustoleum in clear. I am fairly new to decals and I print my own, not store bought, and I put 3 light coats of clear on before I even cut the decal from the sheet and apply to the pen barrel. I have not used the store bought, so I can only speak from the limited experience I have printing my own.

good idea onRustoleum spray clear :) nai art from http://www.bostonnailart.com/

Woodchipper

Overspraying seals the blank. Fishing rods require a coat of epoxy on the blank to seal it before any decals or hand writing is done.

JodyS