Requesting lathe time, Waco TX

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

AWLogue

Hey everyone!

I'm a student at Baylor University. While I've been down here this semester, I've gotten a few requests. Unfortunately I wasn't able to transport my lathe this semester, and Baylor's wood lathe is reserved for sculpture majors. Is anyone in the Waco area willing to let me turn a few kits? I have my own wood, kits, and finishing supplies excluding micromesh pads.

Please let me know if we can work something out!

-Aaron

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Emery

Hey everyone!

I'm a student at Baylor University. While I've been down here this semester, I've gotten a few requests. Unfortunately I wasn't able to transport my lathe this semester, and Baylor's wood lathe is reserved for sculpture majors. Is anyone in the Waco area willing to let me turn a few kits? I have my own wood, kits, and finishing supplies excluding micromesh pads.

-Aaron

I'm moving to SW Ft. Worth in two weeks. You are welcome in my shop after I get set up.

AWLogue

Thank you for the offer! Unfortunately, Ft. Worth is too far of a trip during finals week, which is during the week you'll be moving down.

I'm looking for somewhere within ~30min of Waco.

Kenny Durrant

I'm going to assume that if Ft. Worth is too far you might think East Dallas is to. Although Sachse is a much better place maybe that would be icing on the cake to make you want to make the trip. Let me know if you would like to get together to do some turning.

AAron,
Can't offer you his lathe, and I don't know his schedule, he is a school teacher, but we have a member just outside Corsicana... that's not too far from Waco...

And we have two members in Waco... search the membership list under location for Waco... you might try a PM to them.

AWLogue