A Favor?

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

keithbyrd

I am not an accountant. Nuff said! I have been looking for some good and cheap bookkeeping/accounting software. I found this product a few months ago and thought it was interesting but again I am not an accountant!
I would like to ask someone with knowledge about accounting and software to take a look at this package and give me a quick assessment of it. Here is a link to their home page:
https://www.waveapps.com

If it is good and I am correct about the price it could be a great option for a lot of people!

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

TonyL

Hi Keith. I am a CPA and use to be very familiar with many accounting software products. I am not familiar with the one, and couldn't find a way to evaluate it.

Here's a link that seems to be relatively independent in its evaluation: The Best Accounting Software of 2017 | Top Ten Reviews

Quickbooks has a very large client base - so there is no shortage of help.

I am sure some of the folks here who have businesses will share the opinions.

Much success in your decision.

keithbyrd

Thank you Tony - I appreciate you finding and sharing the review link! I'm trying to find something easy for. non accountant to use!!

zig613

Hi Keith,

Over the past 20 years I have used both Quickbooks and Sage. Currently I am using Quickbooks for my forestry consulting business. It is relatively simple to use and provides me with the required reports (e.g., preparing income tax reports, sale tax reports, etc.) and tracks my revenues and expenditures. IMO Quickbooks is a little more user friendly then Sage.

Wade

Last edited:

TonyL

The accounting software developers will all say that you do not have to be an accountant and certainly do not. However, I recommend getting a bookkeeping for dummies book. Alternatively, if you are already familiar with Quicken, you can go with Quicken Home and Business...which is probably very much like Wave. I am juts not familiar with it.