Cheap auto parts..HELP

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Hello, just had my fuel pump go on my 88 chevy and autozone wants $210 for it just thinking maybe someone knows of a place to find parts cheap. Not sure I want a used one as I'm no mechanic and don't want to do this again. Any help is great, Thanks, Victor

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Woodlvr

Victor,
Help me find a 1966 2dr Chevelle Super Sport and I will find you a fuel pump.[}:)][:p] Seriously I will check with my son as he has connections here in Salt Lake City and maybe we can help. What size engine do you have in it?

Firefyter-emt

I am going out on a limb here and will ASSUME this is a truck. E-bay was the best advice, here is one for a 79-88 Chevy truck 305/350 new in box 2 days left, no bids and $9.00 start. http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Chev...008QQitemZ180230187814QQrdZ1QQsspagenameZWDVW

Now here is one for 88-94 which I think may be what you need. For the price you quote, it sounds very high for a mechanical pump. I think you have the newer electric pump myself.

But, here is one with a $29.95 BIN but used. http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Fuel...023QQitemZ360039791707QQrdZ1QQsspagenameZWDVW

There are tons on e-bay, but I am not positive of exactly which one you need or what the heck ya got! :D

alphageek

Former Moderator
There is also several used part search engines (like car-part.com)... I've not used the in a bit, but its worth a bit of searching.. It could find you something close and cheap. (And saves them from the landfill? :D)

gokartergo

Those trucks are fuel injected. The fuel pump is in the gas tank.. You don't want to buy a used one. You can go threw all the work and find out it doesn't work. On some of those when you buy the fuel pump they include the sending unit.. That measures the fuel level. That is probably still good.. All you need is the pump.. Not the whole unit. Hope this makes sense to you.. Dan

alphageek

Former Moderator