Best Place To Get Pen Kits

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Mischief1273

Whether it's from a member here, a business that sponsors IAP or an internet company, where is the best place )BEST VALUE) to get:

Pen Kits:
Acrylic Blacks:
Corian Blanks:
CA Glue:
Bits:
Bushings:
Turner Tools:

Also, as a side note, I have been turning pens for only a few months and am looking for a better lathe. What are your "professional" opinions and experiences with some reasonably priced lathes that are variable speed and reversible? Preferably less than $500

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

TonyL

All of our suppliers here offer reasonable pricing and what I have found to be excellent support and service...many run sales, some as often as weekly. However, their regular pricing is also very good.

The others as will be named as JP did, are also very good and many of those support the IAP by offering prizes and discounts during IAP events.

700 pens and two years ago, I really needed to talk to somebody about what I was buying and what to do, not to do etc. It was important to me that I was able to pick up the phone and talk to the supplier. I buy from those same guys today; and they don't charge any more (sometimes less) for answering calls and returning emails.

FWIW...just my experience. Welcome!

TonyL

Jet 1015VS when on sale, but not reversible, but the Rikons, etc. are also frequently used, but don't have any experience with them. I do like having the reversible option as my 1221 does. But the 1015 is also nice. See what the others say about the other models.

Sappheiros

There are so many websites/stores to choose from! A lot of suppliers can be found right here on the forums. These sellers really do care about the individual consumers. If you're looking for something specific, I would try posting in the marketplace what you need and what you can spend if you're having trouble finding anything. There is such a wealth of knowledge here.