• 40-49

Votes: 233 22.8%
  • 50-59

Votes: 259 25.3%
  • 60 "and better"

Votes: 299 29.2%

• Total voters

PenPal

This month first week became 78 yrs of age.

Unlike the majority not the least ageist from a very early age never regarding any activity as belonging to or owned by anyone.

Army National service as an apprenticed Electrician I saved most all my money married immediately after on 20 dollars per week. Always paid a full board at home bought all my own clothes from age 15 when I commenced work. Military service part time some years as well.

Built with a builder, me digging foundations and many tasks wiring my home on completing my apprenticeship signed for the work then aged 20..

For many years I worked three jobs determined TLOMLife would be able to enjoy motherhood and security without ever working again.

Been turning pens from when Slimlines were new still making lots of them with Streamline
centre bands enjoy living within my means, as a member of the IAP try to share and enjoy.

In avoiding Eliteism or ageism look forward to making, enjoying what I do.

There is no division in Country, Creed, Colour for me. Blessed in so many ways I can not list.

Kind regards Peter.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

mtgrizzly52

61 working hard on 62. Got kicked out of 7th grade shop and never attempted to do any kind of woodworking until 3 years ago. At that time a very good friend gave me a pen he had made on a lathe and inspired me to believe that I too could do such a thing. That was without a doubt, one of the most meaningful and important gifts I have ever received, as I not only can now turn pens, I can build a cabinet or two, plus I'm always working on trying new things. Last week, with some great help, I re-sided my 8x12' garden shed, something I never would have considered a couple of years ago.

Thanks for giving me the confidence to try Steve!!!!

Rick (mtgrizzly52)

alamocdc