worst customer service on the PLANET

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Status
Not open for further replies.

RogerH

I am a relative newbie to pen turning, having done about 200 in the last year. In that time I've also done a ton of key chains, bottle stoppers, pizza cutters, ice cream scoops, game calls, perfume atomizers, you name it and I've made some. And, frankly, I've been pretty successful at it. Before pen turning, I had done 20 years worth of bowls, candle sticks, vases, segmented turning, spindles for furniture repair/cradles etc. etc., and other wood working.

Like many of us, I started my pen turning by using my local Woodcraft store, and I still frequent them for items I have to have today. Ditto for Rockler. Like the availability, quality and service but prices not that great.

So, a few months after I started pen turning, I found Penn State. Fantastic web site in my opinion, good prices, terrific selection, and when I ordered, I liked the merchandise if not the VERY slow delivery. I have read numerous times that others have had the same experience.

In the last year, my adult son and I (we run our sales together, particularly at shows) have done what I would guess would be about $4,000-5,000 of business with PSI. Put it this way-it is enough so that I have purchased from them at least some of every category of items that I've made, and in many cases, the majority of items. I have more of their bushing sets than I can count.