PenMakingSupplies.com Review

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Status
Not open for further replies.

haplo

Hi all, I'm new to the pen turning hobby but I'm excited to get into it! I apologize if this is not the correct forum to post this, moderators feel free to move it to the correct one if that is the case!

My experience with my first supply purchase was not great and I felt compelled to share my experience, perhaps it will save someone else the trouble.

After browsing through a number of supplier sites, I decided to purchase my kits from penmakingsupplies.com. I ordered a fair number of pen kits and tools to get me started, not a small order by any means! The transaction seemed to go smoothly. I received updates for my order periodically. Then I received the package. It was loosely packed, the contents were free to move around, but there didn't appear to be any damage. I methodically went through the contents to ensure everything was there. Well it wasn't, the most expensive of the kits was missing! I immediately alerted the supplier that a kit was missing. The response was slow. About a week later and after a second slightly agitated email, I received a reply from John. He apologized and said it will ship out that very day. Three weeks later it still hadn't arrived so I emailed again. And again. And again. Four more times in fact, all without any response. That first brief reply was apparently the last I would ever receive from the supplier, and the one reply I did receive was clearly a blatant lie. It has been months and I have never received the missing pen kit or any further response.

If you are planning a purchase, I would have to recommend against penmakingsupplies.com.

Regards,

New Canadian Turner

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

ed4copies

Local Chapter Manager
IF you check the "about us", you will find this is a Steebar company.