a day late and a dollar short v. 2

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Status
Not open for further replies.
So I got am email from Penn state over the weekend that offered me 10% off for being a customer for 10 years, ordered several items and the discount would cover shipping. Today, I get an email that offers 15% off 400 pen styles!!!! So the general public gets more than the valuable customer? Hmm. I will call in the morning and see what happens.

Well, just as I thought...contacted them, the order was "processed" and "there's nothing they can do! Of course there is!!! If they want to! They need to empower their people.
How hard would it be to say "We're sorry , Mr. McCullough, that order was processed, how about we fix this by taking the difference off your next order?" or applying a credit to my account to be used at a later date?
I'm a Sales Manager for a half a billion $ a year company, we own "literally" half the all the business in our market. We do that by telling our customers what we CAN do for them, not what we can't. We do what's right and then some, that's how you get satisfied customers.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Somebody's just not thinking over there. A special discount sent out to "valued customers" is supposed to build good will, not just get an extra sale. This would seem to have done just the opposite.

Brian G

I received the 15% coupon yesterday, too, after having ordered something on Sunday.

I can't make the leap in believing that there's anything sinister about their timing. For crying out loud, the 15% off code is on their website!

Their order page is clear in stating that orders can't be modified once they are submitted. I can't believe how many times there's a Jeer about it. It's like that thread commenting about how kids can't read instructions.