Seeking Pen Turner for Hire

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Vertology

Hello, I am looking for a wood tuner interested in picking up some easy and steady business.

I need approximately 500 single blank pens turned per year. I will provide the tubes, wood and am open to providing the rest of the materials needed to finish (CA glue, sand paper, finish, etc) depending on your price.

I am an novice turner and began giving pens as gifts for my business partners, customers, employees, etc. Business is booming and my pens have become very popular. I just don't have the time to turn!

I use the Penn State 380 twist bullet pen, Jack Daniels oak blanks with a CA finish. A real easy turn.

I give away approximately 50 pens per month. This would be a steady income or a good way to fill voids in your work load. I'm willing to commit to a volume of work per month or year.

If you're interested in talking about this opportunity, PM me for more details.

Thanks, John

Attachments

• IMG_4669.jpg
    IMG_4669.jpg
    246.8 KB · Views: 367
Contract pen turning

I can,tell tell if my earlier reply went thru or not but I would be interested. What are you thinking in regards to per pen pricing?

jttheclockman

Now to get this straight. You give away 500 of these bullet pens a year???? or 50 per month??? May I ask what is it that you do??? To pay for someone to make the pen plus you are paying for the materials and shipping that is quite costly. Why not have a logo or advertising lasered on too being you are giving away as a gift or promotion of some sort. To meet that many new clients a year says something. :)

jttheclockman

Get details folks. First time poster. :eek:

What doesn't sit right is these will be pens not made by him so how does he pass them off?? The meaning is deeper when you made the pen and presented as a gift. Just an opinion.

Last edited:

Sataro

When I see someone newly joined IAP & their 1st post looks like this one...makes me wonder?