Gift for the New Year

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Happy New Year!

This is my opportunity to give back to the best online community around. I have been turning for about seven years and wanted to give some lucky individual a good all around "package" that has both acrylic, wood, and both beginner and more 'advanced' pen kits. I have also included bushings need for the 2 slimline kits and the 1 Jr. Gent I kit. Shipping is also on me so this is a win win situation!

So you ask, "What do I have to do?"

It is simple. Just reply to this post with an answer to this question:

How has the IAP community made you a better pen maker?

You have until Sunday night at midnight to reply (01/04/2014 at 12:00 midnight Pacific Time).

See attached for what is included in the goodie box.

Robert

Pen.jpg

PS...For me, the answer to the question is the IAP showed me how to get the best CA finish on my pens (from the 100 methods and ideas out there).

Last edited:
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

H2O

I've been reading and haven't responded to anyone's posts, not because they don't deserve recognition, but because I haven't made a pen, yet and don't figure people want opinions from someone that hasn't passed the initiation of doing such.
However, I'm compelled to respond to this post.
I'm amazed at the generosity of this group and the willingness to help others. I've personally received a lot of encouragement and have gained some great information that I hope will advance my ability.
Since I haven't completed a pen, I don't qualify for this great gift, but I'm sure the recipient will be thankful, and I hope to someday be able to offer help and possibly a wonderful gift as this.
Thank you to everyone here.

edicehouse

IAP was about my first exposure to actual pen making. I saw some videos on youtube, but did not learn the down and dirty. I have made several friends who often give me advice on how to do things. Group meets sponsored by IAP have been huge.