WHO DO YOU USE

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

khallpens

I have been doing pens for about three years and have only done kits fom Woodcraft I would like to know were you get your kits and blanks from. Who had the best mid to high end kits. Who has the best blanks. Who can get some of the rarest woods.

Thanks for your in put

Keith

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

kovalcik

Pen Kits (in no particular order): PSI, Woodturningz, Smitty's Pen Works, Exotic Blanks, CSUSA

Wood Blanks (I turn 90% wood): From the classifieds here at IAP, Woodturningz, Woodcraft, and the most popular, FOG (Found on ground).

PR Blanks: Woodcraft, Exotic Blanks, Woodturningz

Jim Burr

Banned
Kits are spread between CSUSA and Berea. As it happens, I just ordered from Ed 30 minutes ago. Blanks are from all over and anywhere..eBay, fools4peppers, Issac, LouCee, Larry, firewood places, my resin castings...dozens of other turners. That's why pens are so cool!

SCR0LL3R

Beartoothwoods.com is also great and hasn't been mentioned yet.

I use Beartoothwoods, Exoticblanks, CSUSA, Penblanks.ca (since I'm in Canada), and Timberbits for most of my kits and some blanks. The rest of my blanks come from the IAP classifieds

PenMan1

Of the vendors that support the IAP, the harder question is who NOT to use.

We all have finite resources and ALL OF THE IAP VENDORS go above and beyond with customer service and excellent pricing. I can't think of one single vendor here that I would hesitate to do repeat business with.

We are indeed fortunate to have such a competent and knowledgable group of vendors.

ghostrider

We all have finite resources and ALL OF THE IAP VENDORS go above and beyond with customer service and excellent pricing. I can't think of one single vendor here that I would hesitate to do repeat business with.

We are indeed fortunate to have such a competent and knowledgable group of vendors.
QFT.