Where to shop for kits

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

SCR0LL3R

I am just getting started and I've bought some slimline kits from Penn State and Sierra, Carbara and Cigar pens from William Wood-Write. So far I have mostly only bought the 24k gold kits. I do want to move up in quality but what to know what I am getting before spending on the pricier kits. I want to have confidence in the quality of the kits I am working with and was wondering what people think of the kits from William Wood-Write.

What are some online stores that you would recommend for good prices on high quality kits?

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Fibonacci

My first stop is ExoticBlanks.com

They are active members on the forums here, have good prices, and excellent customer service.

bensoelberg

As far as moving up in quality, chrome plating is much more durable than the 24K gold and is not much more expensive (on most slimline kits, it is the same price.) The list of vendors is definitely a good place to go. When you are starting out, I recommend looking at places that sell more than one thing; blanks, kits, tools, refills, etc in order to save on shipping. Familiarize yourself with the other vendors though, because although they may only sell one thing, it is probably the highest quality and best value that you'll find so you'll know where to go when you know what direction your penmaking is headed.

Russianwolf

I am just getting started and I've bought some slimline kits from Penn State and Sierra, Carbara and Cigar pens from William Wood-Write. So far I have mostly only bought the 24k gold kits. I do want to move up in quality but what to know what I am getting before spending on the pricier kits. I want to have confidence in the quality of the kits I am working with and was wondering what people think of the kits from William Wood-Write. Good vendor, sells Berea stuff which is good quality.