Where to make a free web page for my pens?

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

panamint

I just started turning in Nov 2011 and have made some pens for Christmas gifts for friends and family. Now I have people that want to buy my pens and I was wondering if there is a free place to set up some kind of web page to put pictures and prices for my pens. I am just starting out with this and don't plan to sell to many, I am disabled and can only stand at the lathe a few hours at a time on my good days. I am doing turning just for some thing to help pass the time and just looking to sell enough to buy materials and buy new tools. So far I just have them in a picture folder on my Facebook page that you have to click on my photos first then click on the pen folder (Scott Kuykendall | Facebook) and I was looking for something a little easier for people to look at. If you take a look at the pens I have made, let me know any commit or suggestion you might have. I am planning to start turning different pens after I sell a few more of the ones I have made.
Thanks Scott

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

76winger

I'd suggest a Fan/Business page on Facebook. It could be done for free, you could mention pricing of those you list, and a way to contact you to purchase. It'd all be free, but would be limited to those that you get to "Like" the page.

A next step up that doesn't cost a lot is Etsy.com, where several in here have some to all of their pens listed. The cost is minimal just to list and the fee is OK for when you sell something.

Of course there's many other ways, but these could get you started with little to no $ investment.

JessPens

Hey Scott,