Which way to orient Jr. Gent II blanks?

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Bobalu

When making a pen such as the Jr. Gent II, and using blanks that look best when oriented in the same direction, should this orientation occur when the pen is closed or posted?

I would think the answer most would give is when closed, but I'm still fairly new at this and most of the Gents I've made were multi-colored acrylics where the orientation rally didn't matter.

Just for reference, I'm not using a wood blank with grain pattern to match up, but one of Brucee119's Benjamin blank sets where Ben's face on the lower blank and Independence Hall on the upper blank look best when oriented in the same direction.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

jskeen