Want to make 3 pen sets

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Hello all. Here is a photo of my very first ever set of slimline pen and a mechanical pencil. Considering they are my absolute ever first attempt at turning anything, I think they came out OK, and I am very proud of them. I gave them to my Mom.
I have in mind to make 3 pen sets, with a fountain, ball and pencil. I would love to make for Christmas a set for a very close friend of mine who is a Catholic Priest, and his brother who is a Doctor. I know there are clips with a Cross and with the 2 entwined serpents that make the Medical symbol. My question is if it is possible to get those clips for the different sizes needed to make the 3 pen set I want. I am new at this and still a bit confused when browsing the pen suppliers pages, so any advise or pointing me in the right direction, will be greatly appreciated. Even better, if there is a supplier here who could sell me what I need to do that, by all means please say so!

Thank you all

Attachments

• Pens 001.jpg
    Pens 001.jpg
    16.2 KB · Views: 225
Last edited:
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

qballizhere

To my knowledge there is no set that you are looking for. The closest thing is the new series style from bereahardwoods there is a little difference from the ballpoint center band to the roller ball and the fountain. It does not have a pencil. That is one thing I have kept an eye out for is a set like that.

Whaler

You can convert most all parker style ballpoint pens to a pencil with this Schmidt converter.
It isn't a simple drop in change but is not difficult to do.
The converter is available from www.thegoldennib.com

Attachments

• dsm2006_pencil.jpg
    dsm2006_pencil.jpg
    95 KB · Views: 98

Fibonacci

You can convert most all parker style ballpoint pens to a pencil with this Schmidt converter.

I would second this approach. I was hesitant to do so, but I got a specific request for one.