Veneers

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Status
Not open for further replies.

TexasJohn

A couple of years ago I had the opportunity to purchase a few sheets of paper backed veneers at a great price. They had some damage on the edges but were otherwise in great condition. I have been holding them for about three years now with no idea of how I would use them. Is there anyway that I can incorporate them into a pen project? Hate to just let them sit there and go to waste. Texas John TIA for any suggestions. Still looking for a source of Jackalope antlers.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

vick

I tried paper backed veneers once and I would not recomend them for pen since usually the side of the veneer is visible and you can see the paper.
Maybe you could make a pen box out of them[:D]

Rifleman1776

John Bresnan asked, "Still looking for a source of Jackalope antlers." Gee, yer in El Paso, TEXAS. Go hunting for them. Ye do it at night with a flashlight and burlap sack. Just call 'em. Usually found right outside rattlesnake dens. Call right and they'll just jump right into yer sack.

Ron Mc

John,
Have your engraver make you some wood business cards. I'm not sure how big the sheets are but that's what I use for mine.

ctEaglesc

Passed Away Jul 4, 2008
In Memoriam
Color the paper with Magic marker in a contrasting color glue them back to back in a glue up.Or send them to me I can figure out what to do with them[:D]

KenV

Eagle has the right track on this one -- get vibrant colors (artist type) and use the wicking capability of the paper to take color. Glue, turn and try. Most paper backed veneers are not the fancy stuff anyway. You have little to lose but some time, and potentially could have some great outcomes.

Rifleman1776

Seriously.....TexasJohn asked, "Still looking for a source of Jackalope antlers." Suggest one of the other Texans here, Johnny a/k/a RTJW for your jackalope antlers. He has a friend that raises jackalopes.

Just some thoughts