tools

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Status
Not open for further replies.

LilBandit

i want to know the minimum amount of things u need to make pens. ive been looking at show of your pens forum and it is so cool! i think it would be neat to learn about the art of penturning.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

jimmyers

I am still very new to this but you should check out some of the suppliers and their Starter kits.

I got the one that I could use my drill press with and have made around a dozen so far.

This came with a mandrel, turning tools, finish, and a few kits and predrilled wood.

Easy way to see if you will like it without spending a bunch on a lathe.

Also check your local Woodcraft as they have some penturning classes that you can use their equipment and turn a pen to keep. This way you really don't have to spend much.

Others will probably have better info but this is how I got started.

gerryr