A question for the panel....

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Status
Not open for further replies.

gdog

Is there a difference in the kits sold by the different suppliers? I am new at this and have been using PSI kits. They sent me the free DVD that got me interested. Looks like some of the same styles are called by different names depending on the seller. Thanks.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

mrcook4570

Some are basically the same (Atlas, Patriot, and Polaris come to mind), but quality and plating options vary greatly by manufacturer.

vick

CSUSA and Berea are the best and then in last plast is PSI. Just my opinion based on the few kits I have used from them.

woodpens

I have a pretty strong opinion on this one. CSU and Berea are the best. Arizona Silhouette sells Berea kits and is a good alternative. PSI and Woodturningz are at the other end of the spectrum.

wdcav1952

Activities Manager Emeritus
I have to agree with the majority. CUSA sells excellent kits. They have no resellers; you buy direct from them. Berea kits are also excellent. Berea does use resellers, which often offer less expensive prices. Beartoothwoods.com and ArizonaSilhouette.com are Berea resellers, both are easy to do business with.

Firefyter-emt

I don't know about all of you, but I do not care for the Berea slimlines. I went back to the PSI's. My biggest complaint with the Berea kit was the loose CB on them. The PSI's are nice and tight. I had to shim the Berea's with a thin strip of post it note on the Berea kits. I have started getting them from Ryan and am happy with them and the service. The cigars he has are the Berea ones and I picked up one of the "classic" flat tops that I have not put togather yet. Just my take on it, most are lower lines too, but the CB on the slimline is just not aceptable to me.

ed4copies

Local Chapter Manager