Question about wedding gifts.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Bowl Slinger

I am a hobbyist when it comes to turning and do not know what the pulse of the general public is on a pen set as a wedding gift. My wife and I have different opinions on the subject (go figure) so I decided to get a few opinions from you gentlemen that sell to the public. I have seen that many of the members have posted pictures on here and for the most part pure black and white seem to be what most people gravitate to but I like the black/gold and white/gold TruStone Matrix blanks. So back to the main question. What are the most popular colors and kit for a wedding set? :confused:

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Lucky2

Maybe I shouldn't state what I'm about to because of the feedback it'll get, but imo I'd think that you could think of a better wedding gift for a couple just starting out.
Even for a couple that have been married before, I just don't think that a pen or pen set is an approiate wedding gift. I'm sorry but that's my opinion.
Len

Andrew_K99

From what I have read most of the wedding pens that have been made have been for use in the wedding, for the guest book signing or for signing the marriage license. Unless you know they are pen people I might consider the above opinions.

AK

Smitty37

Passed Away Mar 29, 2018
In Memoriam
Maybe I shouldn't state what I'm about to because of the feedback it'll get, but imo I'd think that you could think of a better wedding gift for a couple just starting out.
Even for a couple that have been married before, I just don't think that a pen or pen set is an approiate wedding gift. I'm sorry but that's my opinion.
Len
There is a time when I would have agreed with you. But, in today's world without specifics, you can't just say that. Here are a couple of reasons.

1. One or both of the newly weds might be divorced and have all or most of the usual stuff.