Quantities and suppliers for order

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

siric

Hi,

As a newbie, I am putting together my first order for supplies and need some assistance with quantities. Having to ship outside of the US means that I need to strike a balance between the order quantity and the end price (shipping, duties, etc.). I also have to make sure that I don't hold the glue so long that it degrades due to age.

As far as finishing is concerned, how far would a gallon of CA take me? Also a jar of EEE?

For gluing tubes into blanks how much thick CA per say 100 pens?

I am checking out CSUSA for products but would also appreciate any other suppliers.

Thanks

Steve

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

tim self

For the CA, to here: http://woodenwonderstx.com/WWBlue/NewGlueWS.html As for quantity, 16 oz is very sufficient. I have had mine almost 1 yr and no degrading as yet. I keep mine in the fridge and use small bottles he has for every day use. Medium is what I use for gluing tubes. And the best part, you CAN NOT beat the price. How many pens will it last for? 16 oz will glue and finish well over 100. IMO.

ed4copies

Local Chapter Manager
Shipping alone will be about $45 for a medium flat rate box (roughly 8 x 11 x 5.5 inches, 20x 28x14 cm). This is actual cost, most of the bigger vendors will add a service charge for making out the customs, etc). You will be allowed up to 20 pounds (9kg) of merchandise in that box.

So, you probably want to find someone who has all the supplies you need in one place. As to CA, you will get a LOT of pens from a 2 oz bottle. But you probably want thin and thick and, possibly a bottle of accelerator.

Can't tell you how long for EEE, I don't use it.

Hope this helps, CSUSA is probably as good as anyone--PennState Industries also has an extensive selection. You MAY be able to find everything you want at Woodnwhimsies---you'd save a few dollars.

Hope this helps!!