Pen Supplier Preference

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Status
Not open for further replies.

Fleabit

Since I have been reading these forums, I have been keeping tabs on the companies mentioned. Here is the question, since I am new to this craft and really have only dealt with PSI:

Who prefers what supplier and why?

Just some info gathering.

Thanks

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Gregory Huey

BB would be first then CSU, Berea Hardwood, Woodcraft, Hut, and PSI last. Bill handles kits from CSU & Berea as well as some great woods. His prices a very good as well. IMHO CSU has the best kit on the market at this time. I forgot to mention Woodwrite they have a couple of kits I really like.

Gregory Huey

Sorry BB stands for
Bill Baumbeck - Owner of Arizona Silhoutte. There is a link to them on our home page (left hand side) under favorites. Bills woods are the top of the line. He calls em eye candy. He will give you quanity prices weather you buy 1 or 100 and his shipping rates are great.

C_Ludwigsen

I like the PSI Designers, Comfort Grips, and Classic Rollerball and Fountain pens. So a great supplier for PSI kits is Ryan at Woodturningz. He beats PSI's prices and is excellent to work with. Sheila at Pens Of Color is also excellent.

Heck, any of the suppliers that also read and participate here at IAP are great people to work with. Each of them will give you a more personal experience than the mainline companies. They are willing and eager to share THEIR turning experience and preferences with you to help you get the most out of it.

Here is Sheila's link to add to the list ... http://pocwoodworking.com/catalog/

Rudy Vey