Pay Pal

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Status
Not open for further replies.

Gordon

I've seen alot of bad press lately on the internet regarding problems with using Pay Pal.

Any one out there had Pay Pal problems ?

Thanks

Gordon

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Randy_

I've used it about 50x and never had a problem.....actually been pretty happy with how they operate. But I have heard of the horror stories that some folks have experienced. Sort of like the post office.....even if their success rate is 99.99999999%, that still makes for quite a few problems. I have my PayPal linked to a secondary bank account so even if there is a problem, it doesn't mess up my finances in a big way. Having a bank account just for PP and keeping a minimal balance is probably a wise move!!

hombre4

I have been using PayPal for several years and haven't had any problems (knock on wood), although with all the people using it I am sure there have been some problems. I like Randy's ideal about the seperate bank account just for PayPal. I think I might do that myself. Nothing is 100%.

Ron Mc

Gordon,
I've used PayP#l for about 3 years and haven't had a problem. I do safeguard myself by having it connected to a second account that I always keep a limited amount of funds in just in case. I also have a debit card that takes funds from my PayP#l account that I use for online purchase due to the rebate.
I do know someone that had a problem that was never resolved but luckily to date I haven't had an issue with them.

Old Griz

Passed Away Oct 4, 2013
In Memoriam
I have been using paypal forever, it seems, and have never had a problem.. I have a merchant account with them also that I use for sales on my scroll saw patterns web site and also have never had a problem...

rduncan

Originally posted by Gordon
<br />I've seen alot of bad press lately on the internet regarding problems with using Pay Pal.

Any one out there had Pay Pal problems ?

Thanks

Gordon