Needing a good guy pen

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

farmlender01

I am fairly new to pen turning, and have really enjoyed making several different styles over the last year or so. I am having trouble finding the perfect "guy" pen. That, by my definition is something between a cigar pen, and a slimline. Seems a number of my customers think the cigar is too big, the slimline, too little. If I could meld the two together, that would be great! any suggesions?

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Tim'sTurnings

I just bought some Trimline component kits. They are a beefed up slimline without the tiny center band. I have heard good things about them. I need to wait until the weather warms up before I can do some turning here. They might be worth a look see.
Tim.

Lenny

I agree with Stan, have a look at the Perfect Fit.... It's a very nice pen plus it has the advantage of being easily converted to a Mechanical pencil ... although any Parker style pen can be converted to a pencil with the Schmidt pencil mechanism, the PF does so without any modifications neccessary.

plantman

My new favorite pen is the PSI Vertex Supreme Magnetic Rollerball with the glass fiber blanks from Craft Supples USA. The blanks come with tubes already installed. No drilling, no casting, no cutting and no glueing. Just turn and polish. Jim S

Attachments

• DSCF0003 (640x213).jpg
    DSCF0003 (640x213).jpg
    180.7 KB · Views: 162
  • DSCF0001 (640x298).jpg
    DSCF0001 (640x298).jpg
    222 KB · Views: 145
  • DSCF0002 (640x481) (2).jpg
    DSCF0002 (640x481) (2).jpg
    35.4 KB · Views: 119

Mack C.

Passed Away Sep 29, 2018
In Memoriam
I am fairly new to pen turning, and have really enjoyed making several different styles over the last year or so. I am having trouble finding the perfect "guy" pen. That, by my definition is something between a cigar pen, and a slimline. Seems a number of my customers think the cigar is too big, the slimline, too little.