Maine Pen Turners

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Dana Fish

A pleasure to find a few of you are local. I'm a pure newbie and was hoping to partner up with someone locally to learn a little more about the pen making process.

~LEAP.... your just down the road from me. Glad to find you. I'm just off from RTE.1 heading into Scarborough.

witz1976

A pleasure to find a few of you are local. I'm a pure newbie and was hoping to partner up with someone locally to learn a little more about the pen making process.

~LEAP.... your just down the road from me. Glad to find you. I'm just off from RTE.1 heading into Scarborough.

LOL yea you will find a bunch more turners down your way....better know as Northern Mass. to us folks in the woods LOL:biggrin::biggrin::wink:

Dana Fish

LOL yea you will find a bunch more turners down your way....better know as Northern Mass. to us folks in the woods LOL:biggrin::biggrin::wink:

Witz... there is nothing wrong with the Maine woods. I was born and raised between a pair of northern Maine hardwoods but now I live in south.

Nice collection of pens you have posted.

witz1976

Witz... there is nothing wrong with the Maine woods. I was born and raised between a pair of northern Maine hardwoods but now I live in south.

Nice collection of pens you have posted.

Nice, which pair up north? I go as far as Houlton up in the County. Nothing wrong with down south...other than the fact you guys can get to the store faster. :biggrin:

Hope to see some of your pens too!

Dana Fish

Just out side of Rangeley Lake.
Although I spend many of weekends in the Jackman region fly fishing for some native brookies :)

LEAP

Dana
do you go to the southern Maine Woodturners meetings, There is one tomorrow night at Rocklers at 6 pm.
Welcome to the Group, Anybody who likes fishing and woodturning is alright in my book.

Dana Fish

Dana