Let's 'kick it up a notch'...looking for wisdom

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Status
Not open for further replies.

hilltopper46

I'm pretty new at this pen turning thing. I've learned a lot over the past few months and have made progress that I would never had thought was possibble, but I realize I have a long way to go.

I'm ready to (as Emeril says) to 'kick it up a notch!' I am wanting to move beyond the slimlines and comfort pens, and start to turn a good quality pen that will be attractive and hopefully may sell a few. LOML wants me to make two matching pen/pencil sets from BOW for her bosses for Christmas, and I have a couple other projects in mind as well.

The selection of kits 'out there' is almost overwhelming and somewhat confusing as some companies call similar kits by different names. I'll still make some Designer/European pens and some Cigars but I would like some advice. What one or two pen styles would be the right direction to move to broaden my skills and show off some nicer blanks than what I have done so far? I'm not interested in fountain pens (yet) but want to try a roller ball or two.

Thanks in advance.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Dario

My favorites are:

CSUSA
Jr Gent II (TN, Black TN, Rhodium)
Jr Gent twist pen (TN, Black TN, Rhodium)

Berea from ArizonaSilhouette
Baron (Chrome, TN, Platinum)
Sierra (Chrome, TN, Platinum)
Perfect Fit (Chrome, TN, Platinum)

CSUSA or Berea
Cigar (TN, Black TN, Platinum)

Of course there are more expensive ones but those can wait ...[;)]

rpasto92

Originally posted by hilltopper46
<br />I'm ready to (as Emeril says) to 'kick it up a notch!' I am wanting to move beyond the slimlines and comfort pens, and start to turn a good quality pen that will be attractive and hopefully may sell a few.