Lazer Kits???

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

jttheclockman

Ok I got my order from Ernie today. I swear I do not know how he gets orders out so fast. That is some service.

Anyway in it is a lazer kit I bought which is the one I showed a photo of in another post. It is the turners themed sierra.

First impressions because I have never done one before and this will be a learning experience, I was amazed at the tiny and I mean tiny pieces. I am going to need a magnifier for my eyes and tweesers for my fingers. My hands are too big to work this thing:eek:

I comes with basic instructions but I figured I would throw a few questions out there to the experts.

I assume you put the tube in first but do not glue it. You then set all the pieces in place and then flood the thing with thin CA. Is this the procedure??? Another question is wouldn't the CA get on the tube now and the barrel is glued to the CA in only those small spots?? How do I get glue on the entire tube?? I am not a fan of using CA to hold my tube in though.

Maybe I should just ask what is your procedure to do a lazer kit??? Thanks

Did I mention these parts are tiny????:eek:

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Pioneerpens

After you have the pieces on the tube~ tape around the barrel, holding the pieces in place. remove the tube and glue with thin ca inside the barrel..when it's dry, fit to make sure tube goes in ok, sand inside if needed....then glue tube in as usual

Padre

Ok I got my order from Ernie today. I swear I do not know how he gets orders out so fast. That is some service.

Anyway in it is a lazer kit I bought which is the one I showed a photo of in another post. It is the turners themed sierra.

First impressions because I have never done one before and this will be a learning experience, I was amazed at the tiny and I mean tiny pieces. I am going to need a magnifier for my eyes and tweesers for my fingers. My hands are too big to work this thing:eek: