Jr.Gent II Threads

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

RickLong

I received some new Jr.Gent II kits the other day. I noticed with this batch of kits something seems to be off with the kits threads.

Out of 10 kits 3 will not fully close after unscrewing them.

Another thing is the roller nib will not screw all the way down on older Jr. Gent II kits ( Older =kits as new as 3 weeks do not work.)

Something I do at shows with Jr. Gent II. A customer want a fountain Jr. Gent and it is currently a roller. Easy enough, I grab one of my fountain Jr. GentII and swap them. With all 10 kits I just received, the fountain assembly will not screw on. The Rollers from the new Jr. Gent II assemblies will not screw on to any of my Jr.Gent II the were purchased earlier this year.

Has anyone else seen this with the Jr. Gent II?

I have two upset costumers promised roller assemblies. I mailed them before noticing this possible issue.

I've been doing this change for the last two years so I know something must have changed or I just received 10 bad kits..

I will call WTC in the morning. Sucks having to de-assemble good pens due to possibly cracking them. Esp. When they are all M3 Metals.

Rick

Last edited:
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Smitty37

Passed Away Mar 29, 2018
In Memoriam
I received some new Jr.Gent II kits the other day. I noticed with this batch of kits something seems to be off with the kits threads.

Out of 10 kits 3 will not fully close after unscrewing them.

Another thing is the roller nib will not screw all the way down on older Jr. Gent II kits ( Older =kits as new as 3 weeks do not work.)