How to incorporate a logo

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Scooley01

I was approached today by a potential customer who is affiliated with a motorcycle club that wants me to make pens for a charity auction. She gave me a medallion from this year's charity ball and it has their logo on it, and she initially asked if I could incorporate their logo into the pen, but later in our conversation she said I could also incorporate it into the box and that would be just as good.

I feel like putting the logo on the box is an easy way out, because it's just a matter of shipping it off to an engraver...but the logo on the medallion is way too big to wrap on a pen, not to mention the fact that I've never done a logo in a pen before.

Any suggestions? I've attached a picture of the medallion in case anyone is struck by an idea for something I can try...

Attachments

• IMAG0210.jpg
    IMAG0210.jpg
    58.2 KB · Views: 170
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Drstrangefart

I agree with the decal plan. You can have decals made, possibly by fellow IAP members. The decal should be fine after you get the first coat of thin CA on it. The rest should be business as usual. I just did one with a cheap ass sticker to see if the sticker could take the CA. It did.

Scooley01

I'm worried that the logo/decal wouldn't fit on a normal pen, though. Just for size comparison, the center circle of that medallion is the size of a quarter...and if you shrink it, I'm worried you won't be able to make out the details of the logo at all.

I've not yet done a CA finish, although I have everything I need (Accelerator and thin CA just arrived today!).

I'm considering maybe doing the full logo on the box, engraved and maybe burned in, and then just the club's name engraved on the pen...

Drstrangefart