Help

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Smitty37

Passed Away Mar 29, 2018
In Memoriam
Anybody here have experience with the Rockler Pen Press/Drilling Jig? My PSI Drilling Center vise just broke and while I could probably fix it it is about worthless. While I don't like to knock vendors stuff too muchI think I will write a review.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

rjwolfe3

If I didn't own a Paul H Vise then the Rockler is the one that I would want. I have no experience with it but I have read a lot of good comments on here about it.

Smitty37

Passed Away Mar 29, 2018
In Memoriam
True enough

If I didn't own a Paul H Vise then the Rockler is the one that I would want. I have no experience with it but I have read a lot of good comments on here about it.

The problem is, I think his are so good there's about a 8 year wait for one of his Vises and at almost 73 I might not live that long.

kevrob

Ok, I have a stupid question related to this. I have a PSI vice, which is clamped to my drill press. Overall, I find it to work fairly well. It does not always drill in the center because my drill table moves left and right when I raise and lower it and at other times when I set the drill into the blank while drilling...it will slightly shift to the left or right. It drives me crazy, but for the most part i am able to drill a straight hole. So, I guess my first question is does anyone have any tricks to help improve my drilling? My second question is that I have thought about getting on the list for a Paul H. Vice, but from the pictures, I can't tell what makes it different than the PSI vice other than design. Can anyone that has it offer any insight into why it works so well?

Smitty37

Passed Away Mar 29, 2018
In Memoriam
Why hijack my threadd