Executive from PSI

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

RDH79

I am looking for a single tube pen that comes in gold, all gold. I really like the Elegant Beauty and Aero butthey do not come in all gold.
The executive from PSI comes in 24K gold and has a lifetime durability guarantee. I really dont like the 24k plating but it must be good to have this guarantee. CSUSA has the Americana Classic Pen but only comes in 10k. Also JohnnyCNC only has the bushings for the PSI kit.
The is the sierra gold but I dont like the black enamel at he tip. I have seen too many with chipped paint on them.
The reason is I am running a 50 pen Limited Edition from the crib dam wood that I have been making slims from for the past 6 months. Single barrel is easier and it does show more of the grain.
So to those that make the Executive or the Americana Classic do these hold up and what is your opinion of them.
Thanks
Rich H

Last edited:
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

dow

Hmm... I like the elegant beauty/aero too. Does it have to be a twist pen? The reason I'm asking is that the long clicks are available in titanium gold and they're long enough to really show the grain off good in almost any wood. Aaron Lau has them: http://www.laulauwood.net/node/42.

broitblat

I like the executive kit, but I don't think I have enough long term experience to comment on the durability. I haven't had any complaints, but I only have a few in circulation.

-Barry

ed4copies

Local Chapter Manager
I've always marvelled at the "life time guarantee".

So, you buy 50 at say, $7 a piece = $350. Some day you come back and need to replace 2 or 3=$21. So, sure they will give them to you!!!

NOW, your customer will expect YOU to remake the pen, including the material, etc. So, what good was that "guarantee"??

No particular vendor meant in this--I have wondered about it since I started buying kits in the mid 1990's!

RDH79