Executive Desk Set

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

rblakemore

I am still new to pen turning and the IAP, and I am learning to read thru old forum messages.
I do need some help please, and think that this may be a good place to ask. I do not see any responses in old messages that help.
I have a request for a "high end" twist pen for an executive desk set. I also need a pencil and a letter openerfor the desk set and do not see any items like these for a setg. The best pens that I see are a cigar (and I have turned several and have already been told that they are too large) or a Jr. Gent twist, which I have not made yet, but, am about to order. . I would like a something more like a Jr. Statesman (a little class, without overdoing it) with the two piece twist components.
Any ideas se???

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Jim Burr

Banned
Hmmmm...depending on the intended recipient...a .30 cal bullet is cool. The Concava from PSI is a nice kit IMHO. Ultra or hybrid Cigars are always a hit. Several outlets sell 10k gold openers so as long as you get a gold pen kit, you should be set!!

kovalcik

The sculptured set from PSI is nice. No pencil, but parker style twist ballpoint, letter opener, and magnifying glass available. I think there is a converter available to make a parker style pen into a twist pencil by I have not used it. Maybe someone else knows about it.

Rick_G

The perfect fit makes a real nice set. It is slightly smaller than the cigar but not much but the shape makes it appear smaller. It's got the nicest feeling twist mechanism of any of the pen's I've turned and the Schmitd pencel mechanism just drops in instead of the ink refill to make a pencil. The pencil mechanism is available in both .5 and .7mm. Bear tooth woods and Berea both carry them and likely a number of other vendors here

BSea