Euro pen style help

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Status
Not open for further replies.

Chuck B

I'm a newbie I've done a few slimline pens I asked what other type I should do i was advised euro styl & cigar. Well I just picked up a euro style & bushings & mandril from Woodcraft. It looks like the bushings are diferent sizes. in the kit I have

1 center band bushing
1 tapered bushing
2 straight bushings.

Can someone please post pics on how to turn with these bushings I'm not sure. I would rather get advice from experts before i ruin the kit by turning it wrong.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

its_virgil

Woodcraft has insturctions on their website.Links to instructions are on the page with each pen kit. Here is the euro instructions.
http://tinyurl.com/ktvlc

The center bushing is two pieces...the stepped bushig and the sizing ring for gauging the tennon which the euro center band will fit onto.

Do a good turn daily!
Don
Originally posted by recon
<br />I'm a newbie I've done a few slimline pens I asked what other type I should do i was advised euro styl & cigar. Well I just picked up a euro style & bushings & mandril from Woodcraft. It looks like the bushings are diferent sizes. in the kit I have

1 center band bushing
1 tapered bushing
2 straight bushings.

Can someone please post pics on how to turn with these bushings I'm not sure. I would rather get advice from experts before i ruin the kit by turning it wrong.

Firefyter-emt

:edit for being an idiot and not reading the whole message: [:I]

The cigar is far easier than the Eruo due to the tenon needed for the center band, but it is not that bad.

On this topic, how many people use that "extra" bushing that allows you to lock the tennon band to the bushing. I assume this is locked in place once the tennon has been cut to make the outside cutting eaiser, right? Is it really worth buying it??

wayneis