Enjoyment!

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

avbill

I sure have enjoyed turning in the last several weeks. Why because the new Woodchuck tool I bought from member Ken Ferrell. I'm finally cutting ribbons off the blank. I'm looking at a blank Hawaii Blue Made a Electra & Sierra pen from the same blank. Was able to cut and polish the blank within one hour. cutting drilling painting the blank and glue 2 days. so the paint and glue are thoroughly dry. Sorry ED blank came from CUSA but the kits came from you. Will be turning several Constant blanks today.
Well i lied I see a leopard's blank I bought several years ago from "Ed" . Turned like butter. Again turning has been an enjoyment here with the Woodchuck thanks Ken!! 4:star:'s for Ken! 1:star: for Ed and 5:star:'s for PR.

I know no picture didn't happen! Some day I'm going to break out my camera equipment! :rolleyes: :biggrin: ( I'm a retired professional photographer)

And GO Giants!:biggrin:

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

GoodTurns

I'm with you! the woodchuck has made my shop time much more enjoyable (and yes, I do know how to properly use a skew, this is just so much easier and cleaner).

I'm new to the game and don't know how to properly use a skew and may never know now that I have my Woodchuck. I'm sure Ken is tired of everyone going on and on about his tools :wink: but The finish left by the Woodchuck is fantastic! I go right to the 600 grit for sanding wood and right to the MM for acrylic. Thanks Ken, for stunting my skills with any other tool...

Chris

ctubbs