Does a good click pen exsit?

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Dutra

Ive been looking for a good click pen kit. Many reviews I read on the ones ive found say the click mechanism is junk. Has anyone made a click pen that has a good mechanism?

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Brooks803

I've made 5 vertex clicks. 4 of them had a faulty click mech. The one that did work still does and is smooth, if only they could get the quality down until then I won't make another. The CSUSA long click has worked well for me. I don't like the overall size of it though, a bit shorter would be great.

JRay8

i like the gatsby from psi. i have been carrying the same one every day for about 4 or 5 months with no issues. i have also gifted several and have had no issues with any of them.
251360_228359303842945_228283643850511_964713_2343121_n.jpg

Balasharc

I second the CSUSA long click I was against making a click pen tell I read just about all I could about clicks. then decided on the The CSUSA long click I have carried one for 2 months with no problem and sold several.

its_virgil

My observations on reports of click pens (and most any other kit or tool) has been that for every 25 persons that really like one particular item there will be 25 others think the same is junk. For me, the CSUSA long clicker has been the best I've tried followed by the sierra or gatsby clicker. Good luck with your search.
Do a good turn daily!
Don

Ive been looking for a good click pen kit. Many reviews I read on the ones ive found say the click mechanism is junk. Has anyone made a click pen that has a good mechanism?

MSGMP

The Vertex, as Jonathan stated, is hit or miss. I like the kit but have had to fix one when the click button threads broke. Easy fix though. Reinforced the plastic threads with a small wooden dowel which was secured with epoxy.

Smitty37

Passed Away Mar 29, 2018
In Memoriam
I wonder why