Does Anyone know about either of these 2 lathes?

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Status
Not open for further replies.

Ben

Hi everybody. Happy holidau weekend.

I have a question regarding a couple of lathes that PSI sells. I am brand new to woodturning and penturning. I have had some guidance as to what I need to be looking for in the way of tools, but I have a couple of questions for all of you on some specific lathes. I wanted to know if any of you out there have everused or currently do use either the "TCLPRO PSI TurnCrafterPro Midi Lathe" , or the "TCLPLUS PSI TurnCrafterPlus Lathe" ? If so , how have they worked for you? Have you had any major complaints or problems with them? And if any of you out there, do use the " TCLPRO " , does the headstock have the Morse Taper like the tailstock? questios questions questions... I know. In the most recent PSI catalog, the TCLPRO is located on page 50, and the TCLPLUS is on page 51. I TRULY APPRECIATE ANY AND ALL FEEDBACK that any of y'all out there might have on either of these 2 machines. I do realize that I will need to upgrade either of them eventually, but to get started, which one if any do you recommend?

Thanks,
Ben C.

bchavez@unr.edu

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

WoodChucker

Ben, sorry I can't help you with either of those two lathes. But the most popular lathe right now is the Jet mini lathe. Not saying the other two aren't any good because I really don't know. But I know the Jet is very good. Hope that helps a little. [:)]

Fred in NC

These lathes are very similar to the Jet Mini.

One question in my mind is how to get replacement parts for PSI lathes. It would be good to ask PSI if they carry an inventory of parts.

I have the Jet Mini, and was able to get extra parts in a few days.

opfoto

Ben,
Jet Mini is the one I use as well....Very glad I saved a while longer to get it. Cost more but have had no problems to date. Insert usual disclaimer here.

pacmktg