CSUSA

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Status
Not open for further replies.

gjoffrionjr

I am new to pen turning but see alot of folks referring to CSUSA kits. I believe this is a company that makes the kits but where does one find the kits. I did a search and found nothing of this company. Thanks for any info on the matter.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

gerryr

There are basically three suppliers of kits: Craft Supplies USA, Berea Hardwoods and Penn State Industries(PSI). There are no resellers of Craft Supplies kits, you have to buy their kits from them. Arizona Silhouette and Beartooth Woods are both resellers of Berea kits. Woodturningz, WoodnWhimsies, Pens of Color and some others are resellers of PSI kits. You can also buy Berea kits direct from Berea, but this is not recommended for beginners because they have a reputation for being relatively rude on the phone. You can also buy PSI kits directly from PSI, but they are less expensive and you get better service from the resellers.

CSUSA is noted for having the high end kits. Berea has a few very nice kits as well as some that are truly terrible. PSI has one high end kit, the Majestic, but I rarely use their kits because of the lack of decent plating options.

gjoffrionjr

Thank you all for the info. I have been getting thier catalogs for years. Didnt realize they went by the name of Craft. I always just thought it was Wood Turners Catalog. [B)]

BigguyZ

Originally posted by gerryr
<br />
CSUSA is noted for having the high end kits. Berea has a few very nice kits as well as some that are truly terrible. PSI has one high end kit, the Majestic, but I rarely use their kits because of the lack of decent plating options.