Cross style refills

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Brian G

Judging by discussions since I've joined IAP, many think highly of the Monteverde brand. Others choose Private Reserve brand. Both are available through IAP vendors.

I have no experience with either, but I'm going to have to make a choice.

Gord K.

I bought a couple of them from Richard Greenwald (penmaker56) - no affiliation, just a satisfied customer - and I am happy with the one I have been using at my part-time job. I ordered black ink and I like the depth of colour. The flow is good with the occasional hard start which I attribute to my work environment. I will buy them again, I hope this helps.

Gord

ed4copies

Local Chapter Manager
There is also a Schmidt refill for the cross style pen. The C600 is a very nice refill.

If there is, they don't know about it.

I have asked Schmidt for a cross style refill, they said they don't make one.
Now, that was a year or so ago, so if that has changed, we will stock theirs too! I certainly WILL inquire on my next order!

panamag8or

There is also a Schmidt refill for the cross style pen. The C600 is a very nice refill.

Now, that was a year or so ago, so if that has changed, we will stock theirs too! I certainly WILL inquire on my next order!

A couple of places online offer them, but they are marked "SCHMIDT-MINE". Don't know if that's a knock-off, or what.

eta: Seems they are manufactured by a company called Level 99

Last edited:

Smitty37

Passed Away Mar 29, 2018
In Memoriam

The Schmidt website has something I think it is a Monteverdi refill made by Schmidt and setup for cross. I did not really see a Schmidt.

Interesting that there are a number of companies that seem to offer knock-offs as Schmidt. Mostly rollerball refills.

navyjoe